Package Deal

IMG_4038

I am your leftovers.
I am what you consumed
I am what you threw out
I am your ideal convenience
Your added sugar
Your cheap labor
Your nutty and granola
Wild Child.

I am your leftovers.
I am your quick and easy snatch
I am your powdered doughnut
I am your fresh fruit smoothie
Your parts
Your whole
Your mountain and pile of
Scape Goat Crisps.

I am your leftovers.
I am your creation of trash
I am out of sight
I am out of mind
Your shadow in slavery
Your illusion of progress
You packaged my perfection
And I am called a deal.

I am your leftovers.
Keep feeding me
And I will keep feeding you.

5 comments

  1. K'lee L. · May 27, 2016

    Brilliant.

  2. Sreejit Poole · May 31, 2016

    Wow. Powerful. Strong and vulnerable. Love it.

    • marsnplato · May 31, 2016

      Thank you, Sreejit 🙂 Your simple words made my eyes well up a bit. I appreciate your sensitivity ❤

Leave a Reply

